Home » All Articles | Event

Opening Reception

Opening Reception: Places in the Heart at the Cerulean Gallery in Emerald Caye

http://slurl.com/secondlife/Emerald%20Caye/237/97/23

Sunday, October 10, 2010 at 6PM SLT; 7PM MDT; 8PM CDT; 9PM EDT

Contributing artists—art educators from around the country—were invited to create works that explored the multiple meanings of place.  They used the technique of altering photographs to plumb the emotional impact of a physical place.  The resulting projects reveal a range of styles and mood, from energetic to evocative, playful to melancholy.

We will also be screening the short film, "The Lizard of Ars,"  a hilarious machinima created by Marylou Goldrosen's class, that explores the experience of creating art in modern culture.

Please join us at the opening reception, explore the art , enjoy the tropical breezes and relax at our fabulouis sushi bar!


The Cerulean Galley and Ed Media Center are a free resource for all art educators in Second Life.

Comments are closed