Home » All Articles | Announcement | News

Call for Participation: Second Life Art Exhibit

Who:

The Ed Media Center in Second Life invites you to participate in an Art Exhibit*

What:

“Place of the Heart,” A Multiple Meanings of Place Art Project

When:

Entry Deadline: September 30, 2010

Exhibition Dates: October 10 – October 31, 2010

Reception: October 10, 2010

6 PM SL & PDT, 7 PM MDT, 8 PM CDT, 9 PM EDT

Where:

Cerulean Gallery at Emerald Caye (Second Life) http://slurl.com/secondlife/Emerald%20Caye/232/97/23/

How:

  1. Google: Gerhard Richter overpainted photographs
  2. Using your own content and process, overpaint a snapshot of your most meaningful physical place
    • You can overpaint a digital snapshot with image manipulating software like Photoshop, or you can use actual paint on a paper photo. Experimental approaches to the concept of overpainting are most welcome!
  3. Digitize your image and size for Web, save as .png, 72 dpi, no larger than 1mb.  Original photos should be 4x6, or 5x7 inches
  4. Email me:

Your image: yourlastname.png

Artist’s name:

Title:

Size:

Medium:

A brief narrative about your piece

to crooksj@uarts.edu - Subject Line: SL Art Show

 

Please Join Us!

 


*The Ed Media Center and Cerulean Gallery were created by Julian Crooks as part of her research at The University of the Arts in Philadelphia. It is a free resource for any art educators involved in Second Life.


 

Pingbacks and trackbacks (1)+

Comments are closed