Home » All Articles | Meeting Minutes

InAEA 2010 May Meeting Minutes

     

PARTICIPANTS:

SageStage Minotaur, Marylou Goldrosen, Lilly Bieler, and Kristy Handrick

 

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

  1. The pre-registration for the “Youth and Community Development” conference has been extended until May 21st. The conference is sponsored by USSEA (United States Society for Education through Art), which is an affiliate of NAEA and InSEA.
  2. South-East Asia Pacific Regional Congress-Melbourne Australia Call for Presentations & Papers
    DEADLINE FOR SUBMISSION OF ABSTRACTS EXTENDED TO MAY 14
  3. The tutorial about how to use the Second Life viewer 2 is posted. http://www.inaea.org/post.aspx?id=1945b52e-b048-44c2-a3e9-e4b1dd7362bd if you have any problem about View 2, please feel free to contact with me!
  4. I only received and posted Karen and mine “Examples of consent form used in virtual environments research in art education.” If you want to share your examples, please contact with me as well.

DISCUSSION

This month the meeting was about the NAEA experience this year and what we can do for next year. We were also brainstorming about what topic we can work together from now to next year.

(The meeting was disturbed by the “Second Life region restart;” therefore, the meeting moved from InAEA meeting place to NIU Glidden Campus in Second Life. )

 

FIELD TRIP:

Cetus http://slurl.com/secondlife/Cetus/53/232/35

This sim is devoted to the exploration of a new building form in the virtual world. It is also the studio of DB Bailey (David Denton Architect in RL). All are welcome.

The critical question for you to keep in mind is: Will Second Life influence art education in the near future? Why and how?

 

Next meeting time: June 2, 8 AM SL time= 8AM PST, 9AM MST, 10 AM CST, 11 AM EST. We plan to share and discuss our NAEA experience!

Comments are closed